The IAFOR Vladimir Devidé Haiku Award Ceremony

ACAH/LibrAsia2017 is the proud host of the IAFOR Vladimir Devidé Haiku Award Ceremony, which will be held during the Plenary Session. Now in its seventh year, the Award was founded and is judged by distinguished poet and Croatian Ambassador to Brazil, His Excellency Dr Drago Štambuk. It prides itself on its indiscriminate acceptance of all forms of haiku, regardless of whether in the traditional or modern style. This international, broad and unrestricted approach attracted a record number of 680 submissions from 60 countries in 2016 and this year is set to be its most prolific yet. The Award is currently open for entries. Only unpublished haiku and one entry per person will be considered.

Find haiku inspiration in our listings of previous winners and learn more about Dr Drago Štambuk’s conception of the award here.

Posted by IAFOR